CARLA ARAGÓN'S BLOG

Uplifting the Spirit using my voice & talent.

Book signing at Cosmetic Artistry


I woke up Saturday morning and there were large flakes of snow falling to the ground. I love the snow and we definitely need it, but it’s not a good sign if you have an event planned for the day.  I scrambled to drive up north for the book signing in Santa Fe.  Actually, the roads were clear as I drove up.  When I arrived in the City Different , the sun started to shine and warm up the day.  It was perfect!

Signing Books

Several friends and family members came by Cosmetic Artistry to buy a book and have them signed by me, Socorro Aragón (my mother and the book’s Spanish Translator), and George Gonzales (my uncle and the book’s other Spanish Translator).  It was the first time we had done this together.

My Helpers

As you can tell, this project has been a family affair.  Special thanks to Michelle Marmion and Dora Anaya (my sisters who own the shop), AJ Anaya (my nephew who handled the money), Miranda Anaya and Socorro Ojeda (who assisted with the crowds).  Here are some pictures of everyone who came.  Thank you all!

Continue reading

March 26, 2010 Posted by | Baile de los Cascarones, Uncategorized | Leave a comment